Previous Activities – 2013

Date Beavers Cubs Scouts
Fri 13th September Term Start, Welcome Back Term Start, Welcome Back Term Start, Tents & Stoves
Fri 20th September Nature Scavenger Hunt – Search for natural objects in the fields/woods Forestry Hike To Wigpool & Back Knives & Knots
Fri 27th September Make a Nature Collage and Insect Home Kerne Tunnel Hike Firelighting and Cooking
Fri 4th October Sausage Making
Kevin’s Butchers, Mitcheldean
Tae Kwon-Do!
Cinderford Tae Kwon-Do
at Mitcheldean Community Centre
Un-Natural Hike
Fri 11th October Bats – Discussed the local bats and went for a bat search My Faith – Discussion of the Buddhism faith and values. Church Abseil
St. Michaels Church, Mitcheldean
Fri 18th October Fire Station Visit
Cinderford Fire Station
Birds of Prey
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Birds of Prey
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 18th to
Sun 20th October
JOTI/JOTA – District Activity at Lydney
Fri 25th October Halloween Fun
Pumpkin Faces
Mitcheldean Community Centre.
Bike Safety & Maintenance Part 2
Mitcheldean Community Centre.
Boxing
Mitcheldean Community Centre.
Fri 8th November Remembrance Reminders and Practice
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Remembrance Reminders and Practice
St. Michaels Church then Mitcheldean Community Centre
Remembrance Practice and Contour Models
St. Michaels Church then Mitcheldean Community Centre
Sun 10th November Remembrance Service
St. Michaels & All Angels Church
Meet at Community Centre 10.20am
Remembrance Service
St. Michaels & All Angels Church
Meet at Community Centre 10.20am
Remembrance Service
St. Michaels & All Angels Church
Meet at Community Centre 10.20am
Fri 15th November Post Boxes
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Night Hike
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Trailmix – Community Centre
** OR **
Badge Weekend – Parkend
Fri 22nd November Circus Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
First Aid
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Doward Caves exploration
Fri 29th November Camping Skills
Mitcheldean Community Centre
First Aid Part 2
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Christmas Post
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Sat 30th November Xmas Post – Stamp Stall
Mitcheldean Primary School Fayre
Xmas Post – Stamp Stall
Mitcheldean Primary School Fayre
Xmas Post – Stamp Stall
Mitcheldean Primary School Fayre
Fri 6th December Pasta Making
Mill End
Pasta Making
Mill End
Christmas Post Sorting & Delivery
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 13th December Xmas Party
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Xmas Post sorting and Xmas Party
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Christmas Post and Xmas Party
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 20th December No Beavers No Cubs No Scouts
Fri 27th December No Beavers – Xmas Holidays No Cubs – Xmas Holidays No Scouts – Xmas Holidays