Previous Activities – 2014

Date Beavers Cubs Scouts
Fri 10th January Welcome Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Spy Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Paracord bracelets and International links
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 17th January The High Seas
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Boxercise
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Patrol Masterchef
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 24th January Science Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Design an emblem/flag for camp
Mitcheldean Community Centre
“Stuff”
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Sat 25th January Beavers Party
Newent Community Centre
Fri 31st January Knots R Us
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Medieval Crafts Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Bricklaying
Gloscol Mitcheldean Campus
(Vantage Point Building 6)
Fri 7th February Eager Beavers
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Home safety
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Pioneering Problem
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 14th February Road Safety
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Medieval Craft Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Bell Ringing
Mitcheldean Church
Fri 21st February No Beavers – Half Term No Cubs – Half Term No Scouts – Half Term
Fri 28th February Bob The Builder
Gloscol Mitcheldean Campus
Camp Cookery
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Pancakes/Mardi Gras
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 7th March Medieval Crafts & Games
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Outdoor Hiking
from Mitcheldean Community Centre
Orienteering
Wilderness Car Park
Fri 14th March Nature Ramble
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Bows, Arrows & Wigwams
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Orienteering Pt 2
Wilderness Car Park
Fri 21st March Evening Hike
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Camp Packing / Safety
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Hike route plans/safe hiking/ personal kit check
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 28th March Group Camp
Botany Bay, nr Tintern
Fri evening to Sat evening
Group Camp
Botany Bay, nr Tintern
Fri evening to Sun morning
Group Camp
Botany Bay, nr Tintern
Fri evening to Sun afternoon
Fri 4th April Easter Beaver
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Games Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Hot Air and Hovercraft
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 11th April No Beavers – Easter Holiday No Cubs – Easter Holiday No Scouts – Easter Holiday
Fri 18th April No Beavers – Easter Holiday No Cubs – Easter Holiday No Scouts – Easter Holiday
Fri 25th April Respect night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Team Challenge Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Welcome Night
Church Garden Tidy Up
Mitcheldean Community Centre and Mitcheldean Church
Sun 27th April (District) WW1 Walk
Cinderford Town Centre to Beechenhurst
Fri 2nd May Bug Hunt
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Cubs vs Scouts
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Cubs vs Scouts
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Sat 3rd May District Sixer & Seconder Activity Day
Mallards Pike
Fri 9th May Tunnel Walk
Kerne Bridge Tunnel
Firelighting
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Open Fire Cooking
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 16th May Church Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Cycle Orienteering
Car Park opposite Speech House
Hillwalking First Aid
Christchurch
Fri 23rd May Water Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Water Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Introduction to Bread Making
The Forest Bakehouse, Longhope
Fri 30th May No Beavers – Half Term No Cubs – Half Term No Scouts – Half Term
Fri 6th June Community Night – Gardening
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Community Night – Cleanup
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Shelter Building
Beech Woods (Top of Stenders)
Fri 13th June Creative Night
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Introduction to Yoga
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Rabbit Preparation
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Fri 20th June Camp Fire
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Tracking & Communication
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Camp Gadgets
Mitcheldean Community Centre
Sat 21st June Water Activity Day
Mallards Pike
Water Activity Day
Mallards Pike
Water Activity Day
Mallards Pike
Fri 27th June Camp Building
Beech Woods
Camp Building
Beech Woods
Tyrolean crossing
Beech Wood
Fri 27th to
Sun 29th June
Malvern Challenge
Fri 4th July Fun Night

Puzzlewood nr Coleford

Marching Band Music Activity

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Stream Walk

Pedalabikeway car park to Speculation

Fri 11th July Bring a Parent

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Bring a Parent

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Backwoods Overnight Camp

Mayhill Scouts Camp Site

Fri 18th July End of Term Picnic & AGM

Wenchford Picnic Area

End of Term Picnic & AGM

Wenchford Picnic Area

End of Term Picnic & AGM

Wenchford Picnic Area

Fri 25th July to
Fri 29th August
No Beavers – Summer Holiday No Cubs – Summer Holiday No Scouts – Summer Holiday
Fri 5th September Welcome Back

Mitcheldean Community Centre

No Cubs Welcome Back, Knives & Veg. Patch

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 12th September Pets
Mitcheldean Community Centre
No Cubs Wide Games

Plump/Stenders

Fri 19th September Train Visit

Alan Keef Train Works

No Cubs PR Scout Awareness

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 26th September Camp Preparation

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Meeting for cub parents

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Bike Ride

Pedalabikeaway

Fri 3rd October Beavers Camp & Sleepover

The Burrow at Biblins Youth Campsite

No Cubs Cycle Maintenance & Car Mechanics

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 10th October Animal Badge Show & Tell

Mitcheldean Community Centre

No Cubs Crucible2 exhibition & Urban Hike

Gloucester Cathedral & Local Area

Fri 17th October Bulb Planting

Mitcheldean Community Centre

No Cubs JOTA Weekend – 17th – 19th

Severnbanks School, Lydney
District Event

Fri 24th October Halloween

Mitcheldean Community Centre

No Cubs No Scouts
Sat 25th October Parkour

GL1 Sports Centre

Fri 31st October No Beavers – Half Term No Cubs – Half Term No Scouts – Half Term
Fri 7th November Remembrance

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Remembrance

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fireworks

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Sun 9th November Remembrance Service

Mitcheldean St Michaels & All Angels Church

Remembrance Service

Mitcheldean St Michaels & All Angels Church

Remembrance Service

Mitcheldean St Michaels & All Angels Church

Fri 14th November Wigwam building and Xmas log making

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Taste

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Tie Dye & Tile Painting

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 21st November Healthy Eating

Mitcheldean Community Centre

No Cubs

We apologise that due to unforeseen circumstances we cannot run cubs tonight.

Quiz night Preparation

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 28th November Autumn Creative Night and Healthy Eating

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Time

Mitcheldean Community Centre/Pavillion

Quiz Night

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 5th December Fitness & Health

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Stay Safe

Mitcheldean Community Centre

?

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Fri 12th December Christmas Treasure Hunt

Mitcheldean Community Centre

T.B.C.

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Global Issues

Mitcheldean Community Centre

Sun 14th December Bag Packing – Fundraising

Cinderford Co-op

Fri 19th December No Beavers
No Cubs
No Scouts
Fri 26th December to
Fri 2nd January 2015
No Beavers – Christmas Holiday No Cubs – Christmas Holiday No Scouts – Christmas Holiday
** Fri 19th December ** St Michaels and All Angels are holding their Carols and Fayre and we encourage group members and parents to attend this event – 6pm to 8pm